(August 15th, 2018)

Rhoades McKee congratulates the firm’s five attorneys recognized in the 2019 Edition of Best Lawyers of America®, “Lawyer of the Year.”   According to the website, a “Lawyer of the Year” receives the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one attorney is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

Attorneys who were honored with the “Lawyer of the Year” Award in the Grand Rapids Metropolitan area include:

John Lichtenberg, Litigation – ERISA

Paul McCarthy, Litigation – Banking and Finance

Mary Jane Rhoades, Environmental Law

Thomas Saxe, Family Law

Scott Steiner, Litigation – Environmental

In addition, seventeen other Rhoades McKee attorneys were selected as Best Lawyers®.   The list below includes the attorneys selected and the areas of practice for which each attorney is recognized:

Bruce Courtade, Commercial Litigation and Construction Law

Mark Fatum, Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants and Professional Malpractice – Defendants

Edward Goodrich, Tax Law

Todd Hendricks, Real Estate Law

Tom Hogan, Corporate Law

John Lichtenberg, Commercial and ERISA Litigation

Paul McCarthy, Commercial, Legal Malpractice, and Banking and Finance Litigation

Bruce Neckers, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Plaintiffs and Mediation

Mary Jane Rhoades, Environmental Law

Thomas Saxe, Family Law

Jonathan Siebers, Corporate Law and Real Estate Law

Mark Smith, Commercial Litigation

Arthur Spalding, Real Estate Litigation and Real Estate Law

Scott Steiner, Environmental Litigation and Environmental Law

Michael Walton, Construction and Real Estate Litigation and Commercial Litigation

Suanne Watt Stay, Family Law

Terry Zabel, Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization

Published annually since 1983, Best Lawyers® is based on a peer-review survey in which 52,000 leading attorneys nominate other lawyers of distinction in their practice areas.  For more information on the nomination and selection process, visit Best Lawyers® at https://www.bestlawyers.com/


More News Posts